You are currently viewing world cup qualifiers Europe 2022

world cup qualifiers Europe 2022

How do the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers Europe work ? 

This is a fairly broad question because the FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualification process involves teams

from all over the world, divided into six confederations. Some confederations

have already had a few elimination games, so the remaining 136 teams that still have qualification hopes include :

55 European teams (UEFA)

12 Asian teams (AFC)

40 African teams (CAF)

8 North America teams (CONCACAF)

10 South America teams (CONMEBOL)

11 Oceanic teams (OFC)


While it’s true that each of these confederations have their FIFA World Cup qualification games

around the same time, how individual groups are segregated,

matches are played and how many qualification places are still up for grabs tend to vary broadly.

It’s fair to say that this is a logistically complex operation.

SO World Cup Qualifiers Europe are not easy

How do the World Cup Qualifiers Europe 2022 work?

As we explained below, it’s fairly complex to cover FIFA World Cup Qualifiers Europe 2022 

for absolutely every country. Therefore, for the sake of convenience,

we’ll concentrate on the European nations and their path to qualifying for a place

in the FIFA World Cup because this is more relevant and much easier to explain.

World Cup Qualifiers Europe

The 55 European nations competing for a place in the 2022 Qatar World Cup

were initially divided into 10 groups. Groups A to E comprised five teams each,

while groups F to J comprised six groups each.

Each team played the teams in their group twice, home and away.

There are 13 European places up for grabs in the 2022 World Cup.

These will be awarded to the winners of each of the 10 groups,

with the remaining three places going to sides that win through the play-offs.

Qualifiers Europe

world cup qualifiers Europe group 2022

Group A: Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Serbia, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan

Group B: Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo

Group C: Italy, Northern Ireland, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Lithuania

Group D: France, Ukraine, Finland, Kazakhstan, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group E: Belgium, Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus, Estonia

Group F: Denmark, Scotland, Israel, Austria, Faroe Islands, Moldova

Group G: Turkey, Netherlands, Montenegro, Norway, Latvia, Gibraltar

Group H: Croatia, Russia, Slovakia, Cyprus, Slovenia, Malta

Group I: England, Hungary, Albania, Poland, Andorra, San Marino

Group J: Germany, North Macedonia, Armenia, Romania, Iceland, Liechtenstein

The European section of the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification acted as qualifiers for the 2022 FIFA World Cup

to be held in Qatar, for national teams that are members of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA)

Partners in Europe and across the globe will be broadcasting the upcoming games

as national teams seek a place at the FIFA World Cup.

Find your local European Qualifiers broadcast partner(s) below

where I watch World Cup Qualifiers Europe 2022 ?

Albania: RTSH/DigitAlb

Andorra: Tf1/M6/TVE/Mediaset

Armenia: Armenia TV/Shant TV

Austria: ORF/DAZN

Azerbaijan: CBC Sport/Almasport

Belarus: Belarus TV/Almasport

Belgium: RTBF/DPG Media/Eleven Sports

Bosnia and Herzegovina: SportKlub/Nova BH

Bulgaria: BNT

Croatia: SportKlub/Nova TV

Cyprus: CyBC/Cyta

Czech Republic: Česká televize/AMC Networks

Denmark: Discovery

England: Sky /ITV

Estonia: ERR/TV 3 Sport Estonia

Faroe Islands: Faroese Broadcasting Corp./Discovery

Finland: Viasat

France: Tf1/M6/L’Équipe

Georgia: GPB/Almasport/Silknet

Germany: RTL/DAZN

Gibraltar: GBC/

Greece: Open TV/COSMOTE

Hungary: MTVA/AMC Networks

Iceland: RUV, Stod 2 Sport

Israel: Charlton/KAN

Italy: Rai/Mediaset

Kazakhstan: Qazsport/Almasport

Kosovo: RTK/DigitAlb

Latvia: TV 3 Sport Latvia

Liechtenstein: DAZN, Liechtensteiner Landeskanal

Lithuania: LRT/TV 3 Sport Lithuania

Luxembourg: RTL/Eleven Sports

Malta: PBS/

Moldova: GMG/Almasport

Montenegro: SportKlub/Nova M

Netherlands: NOS/Ziggo Sport

Northern Ireland: Sky

North Macedonia: SportKlub

Norway: TV2

Poland: TVP/Polsat

Portugal: RTP/Sport TV

Republic of Ireland: RTE/Sky/Virgin Media

Romania: ProTV/Digi Sport

Russia: Channel One/Match TV

San Marino: Mediaset/RTV/Rai

Scotland: Sky

Serbia: SportKlub

Slovakia: RTV/AMC Networks

Slovenia: SportKlub/Sport TV

Spain: TVE/Mediaset/

Sweden: TV4

Switzerland: SRG/CH Media/DAZN

Turkey: TRT/S-Sport/

Ukraine: Media Group Ukraine

Wales: Sky/S4C

The in-flight service is provided by IMG

world cup qualifiers Europe 2022

In conclusion ” world cup qualifiers Europe 2022 ” Have a great time with your favorite team

   Free subscription IPTV

For more information please click here

Leave a Reply